NURS6001 Week 1 Quiz

QUESTION 1

When will you lose access to your completed courses (excluding this Student Readiness Orientation)?

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
NURS6001 Week 1 Quiz
Just from $13/Page
Order Now

a. Never

b. 30 days after the course end date

c. 60 days after the course end date

d. 120 days after the course end date

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 2

When you submit an assignment, when should you have the assignment complete by on the day assigned?

a. 11:59 p.m. Mountain Time (MT)—which is 1:59 a.m. Eastern Time (ET) the next day; the time stamp in the classroom will reflect Eastern Time (ET), regardless of your time zone

b. 11:59 p.m. Central Time (CT)—which is 10:59 p.m. Mountain Time (MT); the time stamp in the classroom will reflect Mountain Time (MT), regardless of your time zone

c. 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time (ET)—which is 8:59 p.m. Pacific Time (PT); the time stamp in the classroom will reflect Pacific Time (PT), regardless of your time zone

d. 10:59 p.m. Mountain Time (MT)—which is 12:59 a.m. Eastern Time (ET) the next day; the time stamp in the classroom will reflect Eastern Time (ET), regardless of your time zone

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 3

Where in your online course will you find the contact information for your Instructor?

a. Syllabus

b. Student Support

c. Contact the Instructor

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 4

If you are having trouble accessing your online classroom, what should you do first?

a. Clean your browser’s cookies and cache

b. Check firewall settings

c. Deactivate pop-up blockers

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 5

In an online course, students can participate in the online classroom and submit assignments whenever it is convenient for them to do so.

True

False

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 6

In which area will you retrieve written assignments with comments from your instructor?

a. Discussion

b. My Grades area

c. Assignment Link

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 7

If you have a question about which courses you should register for next term, who should you contact?

a. Student Support Team

b. One of your current instructors

c. Your Academic Advisor

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 8

As long as you save your work to your home computer’s hard drive, you are safe.

True

False

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 9

When sending and e-mail to your Instructor or any Walden staff, your e-mail should:

a. Include color stationary as a background

b. USE ALL CAPITAL LETTERS SO THEY KNOW YOUR EMAIL IS IMPORTANT

c. Include your full legal name, your program or course, and your Walden ID Number

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 10

The online classroom area where you can post an assignment and have your classmates and instructor respond to your ideas is called:

a. My Grades area

b. Discussion

c. Assignment Link

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 11

Students can always edit their posting in Discussion.

True

False

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 12

Who should you contact with questions about online classroom technical concerns?

a. Your Instructor

b. Walden Academic Advisor

c. Student Support

d. Program Director

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 13

Since your online classroom could unexpectedly time out on occasion, what should you do before submitting a long Discussion posting?

a. Type and save the assignment as a word-processed document first.

b. Tell your instructor you are going to submit an assignment.

c. Create a new topic.

d. Call the Student Support Team for help.

1 points

Save Answer

QUESTION 14

Students should avoid referencing Wikipedia as a scholarly resource in their assignments.

True

False

1 points Save Answer

QUESTION 15

Online students are expected to behave with academic integrity and honesty.

True

False